Posted in #FinallyFriday

#FinallyFriday Weekly Roundup

Hi everyone! #FinallyFriday is a new meme I’ve decided to host. Let’s take this moment as a chance to let out a collective sigh of relief that the weekend is nearly here, as well as give a brief summary of all the bookish fun we’ve been having over the past seven days! #FinallyFriday is open to all book bloggers, readers, reviewers, and authors!

this-dread-road-cover-3.jpg

 

This week has been a busy blur! On the writing front, I’m working on finishing up the initial draft of my third novel and the last installment of the Bennett Series, This Dread Road. My goal is to have it revised and shipped off to my illustrious, ever-patient editor by mid-May!

I’ve also had a few lightbulb moments when it comes to One Last Aria a Cold War romantic suspense novella I’m planning out for a Veteran’s Day release. I can’t wait to introduce you to Max and Simone, the two main characters.

Reading-wise, I’ve had a lot of fun this week. I finished up Red on the Run, the first in the new Syndicate-Born Trilogy by K. M. Hodge. (Click here for my review!) I resumed reading The Infinite Air by Fiona Kidman, and I plowed through two-thirds of Beowulf for my literature class. I also started listening to Jim Dale’s narration of Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix. This is my least favorite Harry Potter book, mostly because it’s so angering and depressing (Umbridge, anyone?), but I’m still excited to give it a listen.

 

How about you? What bookish things did you accomplish this week? I’d love to hear from you. Post your #FinallyFriday Weekly Roundup and add your link here.


Would you like to participate in #FinallyFriday? The rules are simple:

  1. Include a link back to this blog somewhere in your post (preferably, this week’s post).
  2. Link up your post below.
  3. Use the hashtag #FinallyFriday on social media.
  4. Try to visit some of the other bloggers’ sites and see what they have contributed.
Author:

Olivia Ard is the author of women's fiction trilogy The Bennett Series and Readers' Favorite 5-Star recipient 'Tis the Season. She is pursuing a second degree in sociology. She and her husband JD live in Central Alabama, where they await their miracle baby's arrival this November with joyful expectation.

Leave a Reply

